Telehealth
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe I and Doe II v. Cerebral, Inc.$500,000 fund for California residents notified in Mar. 2023; paid June 2026. | Cerebral | National | Telehealth | 2023 | San Francisco County Superior Court · CGC-23-605585 (opens in a new tab) | Common fund | $500,000 | — | Sep 8, 2026 | May 5, 2026 | — | — | Not stated | HammondLaw | ||
| Doe v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.Second private class action against Hims & Hers, filed July 30, 2026, one day after the FTC complaint. | Hims & Hers Health (Doe class action) | National | Telehealth | Jul 30, 2026 | N.D. Cal. · 3:26-cv-07941 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Not stated | — | ||
| In re BetterHelp, Inc. Data Disclosure CasesTelehealth therapy; core claims survived; reportedly stayed Aug. 2026 pending an appeal. | BetterHelp (private consolidated class action) | National | Telehealth | Mar 7, 2023 | N.D. Cal. (Chief Judge Seeborg) · 3:23-cv-01033-RS (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — | ||
| Kingsbury v. Evernorth Health, Inc. (MDLIVE)Telehealth portal; up to $15 per claim under a $3.5M all-in cap for MDLIVE users; hearing Jan. 6, 2027. | MDLIVE (Evernorth Health) | National | Telehealth | Jun 23, 2026 | Hillsborough Cty. Cir. Ct., Fla. · 26-CA-006880 (opens in a new tab) | Claims-made | — | $15 | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher | ||
| Lucas v. Call-On-Doc, Inc.Telehealth; $1.8M fund for California residents; hearing Aug. 31, 2026. | Call-On-Doc | National | Telehealth | Apr 23, 2026 | Will Cty. Cir. Ct., Ill. · 2026LA000403 (opens in a new tab) | Common fund | $1,800,000 | — | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal | ||
| Mitchener v. Talkspace Network LLCTelehealth therapy; case ended with sanctions against plaintiff's counsel. | Talkspace | National | Telehealth | Aug 20, 2024 | C.D. Cal. · 2:24-cv-07067 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Tauler Smith | ||
| Pattison et al. v. Teladoc Health, Inc. (consolidated)Telehealth; most claims survived dismissal June 2025; consolidated as Pattison. | Teladoc Health | National | Telehealth | Jan 30, 2024 | S.D.N.Y. · 7:23-cv-11305-NSR (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Not stated | Cafferty Clobes Meriwether & Sprengel, Tusa | ||
| Pearson et al. v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.Private class action filed Aug. 14, 2026, two weeks after the FTC complaint. | Hims & Hers Health (private class action; distinct from the FTC action) | National | Telehealth | Aug 14, 2026 | N.D. Cal. (inferred) · 3:26-cv-08470 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Lowey Dannenberg | ||
| Podraza et al. v. Nourish, Inc.Telehealth dietitians; Google pixels on scheduling; stayed July 2026 for private mediation. | Nourish, Inc. | National | Telehealth | Aug 20, 2025 | N.D. Ill. (Judge Johnston) · 3:25-cv-50356 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — | ||
| Polk v. American Well Corp.Telehealth booking tool; $2.04M fund; final approval hearing Jan. 2027. | Amwell (American Well) / LiveHealth Online | Massachusetts | Telehealth | 2025 | Sacramento County Superior Court, Cal. · 25CV026746 (opens in a new tab) | Common fund | $2,037,751 | — | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 252,478 | — | Mobile app | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal | ||
| resolved via In re Chrome Holding Co.Telehealth; $3.25M fund resolved through the 23andMe bankruptcy. | Lemonaid Health | National | Telehealth | 2023 | Bankr. E.D. Mo. · 25-40976-357 (opens in a new tab) | Common fund | $3,250,000 | — | Oct 7, 2026 | — | 35,000 | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Migliaccio & Rathod | ||
| Sophin v. WISP, Inc.Sexual-health telehealth; $18 flat per claim; final approval order posted after Aug. 5, 2026 hearing. | WISP, Inc. (hellowisp.com) | National | Telehealth | Jan 28, 2026 | Broward Cty. Cir. Ct. (17th Jud. Cir.), Fla. · CACE26001543 (opens in a new tab) | Claims-made | — | $18 | Oct 7, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Kopelowitz Ostrow | ||
| W.M.F. and Marden v. LifeMD, Inc.Telehealth; $10 cash or $25 voucher for ~835,000 class members; final approval Sept. 30, 2025; paid Jan. 2026. | LifeMD (RexMD) | New York | Telehealth | Nov 25, 2024 | Eighth Judicial District Court, Clark County, Nev. · A-24-906800-C (opens in a new tab) | Claims-made | — | $10 | Oct 7, 2026 | Sep 30, 2025 | 835,159 | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Migliaccio & Rathod |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, October 8, 2026.