The Trade Desk
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | 2019 | King Cty. Super. Ct. · 19-2-26674-1 SEA (opens in a new tab) | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta PixelThe Trade DeskX / Twitter Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm | |
| Doe I and Doe II v. BJC Health System$5.5M initial fund, up to $9.25M; $35 per claimant; paid Jan. 2026. | BJC HealthCare | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Jul 25, 2022 | Cir. Ct., City of St. Louis · 2222-CC09151-01 (opens in a new tab) | Floor and maximum | $5,500,000 | $35 | GoogleInvocaMetaSiteScoutThe Trade Desk | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 16, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Gunn Slater, Simmons Hanly Conroy | |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | 2023 | Oklahoma state court; W.D. Okla.; Tenth Circuit · 5:23-cv-00728-HE (W.D. Okla.); 23-6209 (10th Cir.) (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerLinkedIn Insight TagMeta PixelMicrosoft Bing UET / Bing AdsReddit PixelStackAdaptThe Trade Desk | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey | |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Sep 13, 2024 | S.D. Ill. · 3:24-cv-02166 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Conversions APIMeta PixelThe Trade Desk | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey | |
| FTC, California and Utah v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.FTC, California (via L.A. County Counsel), and Utah sued July 29, 2026; sixteen ad partners named. | Hims & Hers Health | National | — | Jul 29, 2026 | U.S. District Court, N.D. California · 3:26-cv-7871 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | CriteoGoogle Ads / DoubleClickMediaBidsMeta Conversions APIMeta PixelMicrosoft Bing UET / Bing AdsPartnerCentricPebblePostPinterest TagPodsights / Spotify Ad AnalyticsReddit PixelSnap PixelStackAdaptThe Trade DeskTikTok PixelX / Twitter Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — | |
| Hischier v. Anderson Healthcare144-bed hospital; removed Dec. 2023; remand motion briefed, ruling not located. | Anderson Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Oct 31, 2023 | S.D. Ill. · 3:23-cv-03953 (opens in a new tab) | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta PixelSiteScoutThe Trade Desk | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, The Cates Law Firm | |
| Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. | Willis-Knighton Medical Center | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | February 2023 | 10th Jud. Dist. Ct., Natchitoches Parish, La. · 93767 (opens in a new tab) | Common fund | $2,100,000 | $38 | Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight TagMetaPinterest TagThe Trade DeskTikTok Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz, Kelly & Townsend | |
| New York Attorney General actionNY Attorney General: $300,000 for pixels on doctor-search and appointment pages; not a class settlement. | NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital | New York | — | Dec 27, 2023 | — | Civil penalty | $300,000 | — | GoogleMetaMicrosoft Bing UET / Bing AdsOther (name in note)The Trade DeskTikTok PixelX / Twitter Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 54,000 | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — | |
| Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. | LCMC Health | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | January 2023 | Orleans Parish Civil District Court · 2022-10417 Div. L (Orleans CDC); E.D. La. 2:23-cv-411; 5th Cir. 23-30522 (opens in a new tab) | Claims-made | — | $15 | Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellectCrazyEggGoogle Ads / DoubleClickHotjarLinkedIn Insight TagLiveRamp / ArborMeta PixelPinterest TagRubicon / MagniteThe Trade DeskTikTok PixelX / Twitter PixelYahoo | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 276,124 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 25, 2026.