Google Ads / DoubleClick

Includes AdWords, DV360, Search Ads 360.








24 lawsuits

Columns
















Matter










Trackers

Doe 1 v. Chestnut Health Systems, Inc.Behavioral health provider; 24 technologies alleged; contract claims proceeding. Chestnut Health Systems Illinois Behavioral health or substance use Nov 22, 2024 C.D. Ill. · 1:24-cv-01475 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) Washington Large or integrated health system 2019 King Cty. Super. Ct. · 19-2-26674-1 SEA (opens in a new tab) Floor and maximum $3,500,000 $90 Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. CRH Healthcare, LLCUrgent care chain; Google-only case dismissed July 2026. CRH Healthcare (Peachtree Immediate Care) Georgia Urgent care Nov 5, 2025 N.D. Ga. (Judge Thomas W. Thrash Jr.) · 1:25-cv-06353-TWT (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; lead case of the consolidated Deaconess litigation; in discovery. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital Illinois Community hospital Oct 4, 2024 S.D. Ill. · 3:24-cv-02284 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois, P.C.Podiatry group; 13 technologies alleged; status after Nov. 2024 not located. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois Illinois Specialty practice Sep 19, 2024 C.D. Ill. · 3:24-cv-03263 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Genesis Health SystemRegional system; claims dismissed with leave in Aug. 2024. MercyOne Genesis (Genesis Health System) Iowa Community hospital Nov 21, 2023 C.D. Ill. · 4:23-cv-04209 (opens in a new tab) — — — Akamai mPulseAppNexus / XandrGeonetric Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. Integris Health Oklahoma Large or integrated health system 2023 Oklahoma state court; W.D. Okla.; Tenth Circuit · 5:23-cv-00728-HE (W.D. Okla.); 23-6209 (10th Cir.) (opens in a new tab) — — — BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. Pinckneyville Community Hospital Illinois Public or district hospital Sep 13, 2024 S.D. Ill. · 3:24-cv-02166 (opens in a new tab) — — — FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health CenterRemanded to state court Nov. 2023; six technologies alleged including TikTok. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center Illinois Community hospital Jun 27, 2023 C.D. Ill. · 2:23-cv-02170 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Doe v. Tenet Healthcare Corporation et al.For-profit chain's California hospitals; most claims survived June 2025. Tenet Healthcare (Doctors Medical Center of Modesto, Desert Regional, Twin Cities Community Hospital) — Large or integrated health system Jul 24, 2023 E.D. Cal. (Judge Coggins) · 1:23-cv-01106 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions API Sep 8, 2026
FTC, California and Utah v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.FTC, California (via L.A. County Counsel), and Utah sued July 29, 2026; sixteen ad partners named. Hims & Hers Health National — Jul 29, 2026 U.S. District Court, N.D. California · 3:26-cv-7871 (opens in a new tab) — — — CriteoGoogle Ads / DoubleClickMediaBids Sep 8, 2026
Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. Memorial Hospital Illinois Rural or critical access hospital Sep 12, 2024 C.D. Ill. · 4:24-cv-04167-SLD-RLH (opens in a new tab) — — — AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Illinois Rural or critical access hospital Sep 6, 2024 C.D. Ill. · 4:24-cv-04164-SLD-RLH (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. Willis-Knighton Medical Center Louisiana Large or integrated health system February 2023 10th Jud. Dist. Ct., Natchitoches Parish, La. · 93767 (opens in a new tab) Common fund $2,100,000 $38 Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight Tag Sep 8, 2026
In re Blue Shield of California Privacy Litigation (consolidating Doe I v. California Physicians’ Service et al.)Largest tracker incident reported to HHS (4.7M members); Google Analytics misconfiguration fed Google Ads for nearly three years. Blue Shield of California (California Physicians' Service) — Health plan or insurer May 2025 N.D. Cal. (Chief Judge Gonzalez Rogers) · 4:25-cv-03209-YGR (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel Sep 8, 2026
Juenger v. Deaconess Health System25-bed critical-access hospital; wiretap claims survived; consolidated Dec. 2025. Deaconess Illinois Red Bud Regional Hospital Illinois Community hospital Oct 17, 2024 S.D. Ill. · 3:24-cv-02332 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Lugo v. Inova Health Care Services$3.15M fund for public-site visitors who also held MyChart accounts. Inova Health Virginia Large or integrated health system Apr 29, 2024 E.D. Va. · 1:24-cv-00700-PTG-WEF (opens in a new tab) Common fund $3,147,390 — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. Henry Ford Health Michigan Large or integrated health system Jul 5, 2024 Wayne Cty. Cir. Ct., Mich. · 25-000801-CZ (opens in a new tab) Claims-made — $15 Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager Sep 8, 2026
Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. LCMC Health Louisiana Large or integrated health system January 2023 Orleans Parish Civil District Court · 2022-10417 Div. L (Orleans CDC); E.D. La. 2:23-cv-411; 5th Cir. 23-30522 (opens in a new tab) Claims-made — $15 Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellect Sep 8, 2026
Place et al. v. The Orthopaedic Institute, P.A.Orthopedic practice; Google Analytics 4 and AdRoll alleged; answer filed June 2026. The Orthopaedic Institute Florida Specialty practice Apr 7, 2026 M.D. Fla. · 6:26-cv-00757 (opens in a new tab) — — — AdRollGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics 4 Sep 8, 2026
Progin v. UMass Memorial Health Care, Inc.Eight trackers alleged; out of federal court Mar. 2026; state refiling possible. UMass Memorial Health Massachusetts Academic medical center Jan 17, 2023 D. Mass. (Judge Burroughs) · 4:23-cv-10113 (original); 4:25-cv-40003-ADB (current) (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel Sep 8, 2026
Rodriguez v. Village Practice Management Company, LLCPrimary care chain; anonymity denied May 2024; later status not located. VillageMD National Physician group or primary care Apr 10, 2024 N.D. Ill. · 1:24-cv-02882 (opens in a new tab) — — — CisionGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
W.W. v. Orlando Health, Inc.Thirteen technologies alleged; wiretap claims survived dismissal in Mar. 2025. Orlando Health Florida Large or integrated health system Jun 10, 2024 M.D. Fla. · 6:24-cv-01068-JSS-RMN (opens in a new tab) — — — Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026
Williamson v. Grady Memorial Hospital Corp.Public hospital sued May 2026 over Google tools only; no Meta Pixel alleged. Grady Memorial Hospital Georgia Public or district hospital May 20, 2026 N.D. Ga. · 1:26-cv-02846 (opens in a new tab) — — — Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) Sep 8, 2026

Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 25, 2026.