The Trade Desk
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2019 | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm |
| Doe I and Doe II v. BJC Health System$5.5M initial fund, up to $9.25M; $35 per claimant; paid Jan. 2026. | BJC HealthCare | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jul 25, 2022 | Floor and maximum | $5,500,000 | $35 | GoogleInvocaMeta+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 16, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Gunn Slater, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+7 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 13, 2024 | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| FTC, California and Utah v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.FTC, California (via L.A. County Counsel), and Utah sued July 29, 2026; sixteen ad partners named. | Hims & Hers Health | National | — | Regulatory — complaint filed | Jul 29, 2026 | — | — | — | CriteoGoogle Ads / DoubleClickMediaBids+13 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Hischier v. Anderson Healthcare144-bed hospital; removed Dec. 2023; remand motion briefed, ruling not located. | Anderson Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active | Oct 31, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, The Cates Law Firm |
| Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. | Willis-Knighton Medical Center | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | February 2023 | Common fund | $2,100,000 | $38 | Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight Tag+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz, Kelly & Townsend |
| New York Attorney General actionNY Attorney General: $300,000 for pixels on doctor-search and appointment pages; not a class settlement. | NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital | New York | — | Regulatory — order or consent entered | Dec 27, 2023 | Civil penalty | $300,000 | — | GoogleMetaMicrosoft Bing UET / Bing Ads+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 54,000 | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. | LCMC Health | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | January 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellect+12 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 276,124 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.