Google Tag Manager
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe 1 v. Chestnut Health Systems, Inc.Behavioral health provider; 24 technologies alleged; contract claims proceeding. | Chestnut Health Systems | Illinois | Behavioral health or substance use | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 22, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Bayhealth Medical CenterTwo-hospital Delaware system; $25 plus privacy membership; final approval hearing Oct. 29, 2026. | Bayhealth | Delaware | Community hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | Sep 10, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $25 | Google Tag ManagerMeta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cooch and Taylor, Jacobson Phillips, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; lead case of the consolidated Deaconess litigation; in discovery. | Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Oct 4, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois, P.C.Podiatry group; 13 technologies alleged; status after Nov. 2024 not located. | Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois | Illinois | Specialty practice | Active | Sep 19, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+7 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 13, 2024 | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health CenterRemanded to state court Nov. 2023; six technologies alleged including TikTok. | Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — remanded to state court | Jun 27, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, The Cates Law Firm |
| Doe v. Wellstar Health System, Inc.$4.25M fund; final approval hearing Dec. 1, 2026. | Wellstar Health System | Georgia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 23, 2024 | Common fund | $4,250,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 870,000 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Milberg, Peiffer Wolf |
| Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. | Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 12, 2024 | — | — | — | AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+5 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Goulart v. Cape Cod Healthcare, Inc.Two-hospital system; ECPA dismissed, state claims back in Suffolk Superior Court. | Cape Cod Healthcare | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. | Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 6, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Juenger v. Deaconess Health System25-bed critical-access hospital; wiretap claims survived; consolidated Dec. 2025. | Deaconess Illinois Red Bud Regional Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — consolidated into another matter | Oct 17, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Koskosky, Witherby & Hoover v. DaVita Inc.Dialysis network; $3.8M fund in Florida state court (the federal case was dismissed). | DaVita | Colorado | Dialysis | Settled — preliminary approval | Aug 3, 2023 | Common fund | $3,800,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 605,436 | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
| Leija v. Rite Aid CorporationPharmacy refill flow; filed July 2023; likely stayed by bankruptcy. | Rite Aid Corp. | — | Retail pharmacy | Active | Jul 19, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Tag ManagerMeta PixelTikTok Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Lugo v. Inova Health Care Services$3.15M fund for public-site visitors who also held MyChart accounts. | Inova Health | Virginia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 29, 2024 | Common fund | $3,147,390 | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | McGuire Law, Michie Hamlett |
| Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. | Henry Ford Health | Michigan | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 5, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 7, 2025 | 819,581 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Coulson, Milberg, The Miller Law Firm |
| Noftz et al. v. KSB Hospital Foundation80-bed hospital, since acquired by OSF; motion to dismiss pending since 2025. | KSB Hospital (now OSF Saint Katharine) | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss pending | Sep 5, 2024 | — | — | — | CallRailGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| W.W. v. Orlando Health, Inc.Thirteen technologies alleged; wiretap claims survived dismissal in Mar. 2025. | Orlando Health | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jun 10, 2024 | — | — | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+10 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.