Google Analytics (version not specified)
Use when the source says only “Google Analytics”; most notices do not distinguish UA from GA4.
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.H. v. Medtronic MiniMed, Inc. and MiniMed Distribution Corp.Device maker's diabetes app; $475,000 fund; Firebase SDKs. | Medtronic MiniMed (InPen app) | National | Health app or device app | Settled — preliminary approval | Aug 30, 2023 | Common fund | $475,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Firebase / Crashlytics | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 58,374 | — | Mobile app | Chestnut Cambronne, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg |
| B.W. v. San Diego Fertility Center Med. Grp.Fertility group; $850,000 fund; fees awarded $283,333; paid Nov. 2025. | San Diego Fertility Center / Ivy Fertility | California | Fertility or reproductive health | Settled — payments issued | Feb 5, 2024 | Common fund | $850,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Aug 27, 2025 | 58,258 | $283,333 | Public website (unauthenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Cohen & Malad, Srourian Law Firm, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Branson v. Concord Hospital, Inc.$800,000 fund; Google Analytics and hospital web vendor Geonetric named; agreement June 2026. | Concord Hospital | New Hampshire | Community hospital | Settled — agreement announced | May 9, 2024 | Common fund | $800,000 | — | GeonetricGoogle Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Carney Bates & Pulliam |
| Brunecz et al. v. Warren General HospitalIndependent rural hospital; most claims survived dismissal July 2026. | Warren General Hospital | Pennsylvania | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jul 26, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Saltz Mongeluzzi, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Caine v. Sturdy Memorial HospitalCommunity hospital; ECPA claim dismissed 2026. | Sturdy Memorial Hospital | Massachusetts | Community hospital | Dismissed without prejudice | 2025 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Castillo et al. v. Costco Wholesale Corp.; related R.S. v. CostcoRetail pharmacy; wiretap claims survived; contentious discovery. | Costco Wholesale (Costco Pharmacy) | National | Retail pharmacy | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Oct 6, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Milberg, Tousley Brain Stephens, Zimmerman Reed |
| Doe 1 v. Chestnut Health Systems, Inc.Behavioral health provider; 24 technologies alleged; contract claims proceeding. | Chestnut Health Systems | Illinois | Behavioral health or substance use | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 22, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe et al. v. Adventist Health System/WestCalifornia appellate court ordered class certification on pixel claims (July 2026). | Adventist Health System/West | California | Large or integrated health system | Active — class certified | November 2022 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, LippSmith |
| Doe et al. v. HCA Healthcare (CareNow)Filed Sept. 4, 2026: patients say a mandatory cookie wall on CareNow scheduling leaked data to Google. | HCA Healthcare / CareNow urgent care | Tennessee | Large or integrated health system | Active — filed, no ruling | Sep 4, 2026 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe et al. v. Scripps HealthFive-hospital San Diego system sued Dec. 2023; status unknown. | Scripps Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Active | Dec 4, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2019 | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm |
| Doe I and Doe II v. Sutter Health2019 web-analytics case on the My Health Online login page; $21.5M fund, $68.81 per claimant, paid Aug. 2026. | Sutter Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jun 10, 2019 | Common fund | $21,500,000 | $68.81 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Mar 6, 2026 | — | $7,095,000 | Portal login page only | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe v. Baystate Health System, Inc.Four-hospital system; full denial of dismissal Mar. 2026; in discovery. | Baystate Health | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | August 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Boston Children’s HospitalChildren's hospital; state wiretap claim survived in 2023, then undercut by the SJC. | Boston Children's Hospital | Massachusetts | Academic medical center | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. CRH Healthcare, LLCUrgent care chain; Google-only case dismissed July 2026. | CRH Healthcare (Peachtree Immediate Care) | Georgia | Urgent care | Dismissed without prejudice | Nov 5, 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; lead case of the consolidated Deaconess litigation; in discovery. | Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Oct 4, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Emerson HospitalCommunity hospital; 2023 state wiretap ruling later undercut by the SJC. | Emerson Hospital | Massachusetts | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | 2022 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois, P.C.Podiatry group; 13 technologies alleged; status after Nov. 2024 not located. | Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois | Illinois | Specialty practice | Active | Sep 19, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Gundersen Lutheran Health System, Inc.Remanded Feb. 2024; state-court status unknown. | Gundersen Health System (Emplify Health) | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | Sep 7, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+7 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Mount Nittany Health System, et al.$1.8M fund; checks mailed Sept. 2025. | Mount Nittany Health | Pennsylvania | Community hospital | Settled — payments issued | Apr 19, 2023 | Common fund | $1,800,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 74,000 | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 13, 2024 | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health CenterRemanded to state court Nov. 2023; six technologies alleged including TikTok. | Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — remanded to state court | Jun 27, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, The Cates Law Firm |
| Doe v. Southern Illinois Healthcare Enterprises, Inc.Regional Illinois system; $17.50 plus privacy membership; seven technologies alleged. | Southern Illinois Healthcare | Illinois | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Jun 15, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $17.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Steward Health Care System LLCFor-profit system, bankrupt 2024; status unknown. | Steward Health Care System | — | Large or integrated health system | Active | Apr 3, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Tenet Healthcare Corporation et al.For-profit chain's California hospitals; most claims survived June 2025. | Tenet Healthcare (Doctors Medical Center of Modesto, Desert Regional, Twin Cities Community Hospital) | — | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jul 24, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Doe v. Wellstar Health System, Inc.$4.25M fund; final approval hearing Dec. 1, 2026. | Wellstar Health System | Georgia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 23, 2024 | Common fund | $4,250,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 870,000 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Milberg, Peiffer Wolf |
| FTC + HHS OCR joint warning lettersJoint FTC–OCR letter to ~130 hospitals and telehealth providers naming Meta Pixel and Google Analytics. | ~130 hospitals and telehealth providers | National | — | Regulatory — guidance issued | Jul 20, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Gay et al. v. Garnet Health (consolidated with Jacob)Regional New York system; $19.50 plus Dashlane for ~153,000 members. | Garnet Health | New York | Community hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | Nov 14, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $19.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 153,000 | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. | Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 12, 2024 | — | — | — | AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+5 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Gouch et al. v. Blue Cross Blue Shield AssociationFederal Employee Program site; case trimmed to one CIPA claim (Aug. 2026). | Blue Cross Blue Shield Association (fepblue.org) | National | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 7, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)LinkedIn Insight TagMeta Pixel+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Goulart v. Cape Cod Healthcare, Inc.Two-hospital system; ECPA dismissed, state claims back in Suffolk Superior Court. | Cape Cod Healthcare | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. | Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 6, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Hischier v. Anderson Healthcare144-bed hospital; removed Dec. 2023; remand motion briefed, ruling not located. | Anderson Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active | Oct 31, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, The Cates Law Firm |
| In re Advocate Aurora Health Pixel Litig.$12.2M fund; 22% claims rate; fee request cut by the court. | Advocate Aurora Health | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2022 | Common fund | $12,225,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 10, 2024 | — | $2,824,993 | Both portal and public site | Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg |
| In re Blue Shield of California Privacy Litigation (consolidating Doe I v. California Physicians’ Service et al.)Largest tracker incident reported to HHS (4.7M members); Google Analytics misconfiguration fed Google Ads for nearly three years. | Blue Shield of California (California Physicians' Service) | — | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Kiesel Law, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, Scott+Scott, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| In re The Christ Hospital Pixel Litigation$4.5M floor / $7M maximum; $37.50 per claim plus privacy membership. | The Christ Hospital | Ohio | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | — | Floor and maximum | $4,500,000 | $37.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Chestnut Cambronne, Goldenberg Schneider, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Meyer Wilson, Milberg, The Lyon Firm |
| Jane Doe v. HSCGP, LLCWeb vendor for 54 LifePoint hospitals; one settlement covered all their portals at $38 per claim. | HSCGP, LLC (web-services company for 54 LifePoint / Duke LifePoint community hospitals) | — | Web agency or portal vendor | Settled — payments issued | Oct 17, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $38 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Milberg, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| John Doe I et al. v. Google LLCGoogle sued over Analytics on ~5,000 provider sites; court drew the line at Google's 2023 guidance. | Google LLC — Doe I v. Google (Google Analytics on provider sites) | National | Ad platform or social network | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein |
| Juenger v. Deaconess Health System25-bed critical-access hospital; wiretap claims survived; consolidated Dec. 2025. | Deaconess Illinois Red Bud Regional Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — consolidated into another matter | Oct 17, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Koskosky, Witherby & Hoover v. DaVita Inc.Dialysis network; $3.8M fund in Florida state court (the federal case was dismissed). | DaVita | Colorado | Dialysis | Settled — preliminary approval | Aug 3, 2023 | Common fund | $3,800,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 605,436 | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
| Kurowski et al. v. Rush System for HealthFrequently cited trio of Kurowski rulings. | Rush University System for Health | Illinois | Academic medical center | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | October 2022 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Lugo v. Inova Health Care Services$3.15M fund for public-site visitors who also held MyChart accounts. | Inova Health | Virginia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 29, 2024 | Common fund | $3,147,390 | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | McGuire Law, Michie Hamlett |
| M.D. et al. v. Google LLC and Meta Platforms, Inc.Google and Meta sued over a telehealth site's trackers; consent defense rejected July 2026. | Google and Meta (over BlueChew telehealth site) | National | Ad platform or social network | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | September 2024 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| M.G. v. Therapymatch, Inc.Therapy marketplace; Google Analytics on therapist-search filters; partial dismissal Sept. 2024. | Headway (Therapymatch) | New York | Behavioral health or substance use | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Aug 25, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Mack v. Lee Memorial Health SystemPublic health system's pixel suit dismissed on sovereign immunity (Sept. 2025). | Lee Health | Florida | Public or district hospital | Ended without settlement | Mar 14, 2023 | None | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Chestnut Cambronne, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, The Lyon Firm |
| Mohr v. Trustees of the Univ. of Pennsylvania$15 per valid claim under a $9.25M all-in cap; class defined by myPennMedicine portal use. | Penn Medicine (UPHS) | Pennsylvania | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | Jan 23, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Custom or Lookalike AudiencesMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 756,723 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal |
| Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. | Henry Ford Health | Michigan | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 5, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 7, 2025 | 819,581 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Coulson, Milberg, The Miller Law Firm |
| Noftz et al. v. KSB Hospital Foundation80-bed hospital, since acquired by OSF; motion to dismiss pending since 2025. | KSB Hospital (now OSF Saint Katharine) | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss pending | Sep 5, 2024 | — | — | — | CallRailGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Ortega v. Emanate Health Med. Ctr.$777,000 gross fund for ~38,850 class members. | Emanate Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2022 | Common fund | $777,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 38,850 | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg, Zimmerman Reed |
| Progin v. UMass Memorial Health Care, Inc.Eight trackers alleged; out of federal court Mar. 2026; state refiling possible. | UMass Memorial Health | Massachusetts | Academic medical center | Dismissed without prejudice | Jan 17, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| R.J. v. Adena Health System (S.D. Ohio) / Jarrell v. Adena Health System (settlement)Three-hospital Ohio system; $21 plus privacy product; the reported "$17.8M" values the product, cash is ~$1.7M. | Adena Health System | Ohio | Community hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | Jan 19, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $21 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 82,423 | — | Both portal and public site | Chestnut Cambronne, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, The Lyon Firm |
| Redd v. Heritage Valley Health System, Inc.Stayed since Sept. 2023 pending a related Pittsburgh-area remand motion. | Heritage Valley Health System (now Allegheny Health Network) | Pennsylvania | Community hospital | Active — stayed | Jul 3, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Milberg |
| Roberts v. The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Hospital Authority$1.5M fund plus up to $300K claims-made; consolidated state action after a federal predecessor. | Atrium Health (Charlotte-Mecklenburg Hospital Authority) | North Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2025 | Hybrid | $1,500,000 | $10 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 585,959 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Peiffer Wolf, Wilkerson Justus |
| Rodriguez v. Village Practice Management Company, LLCPrimary care chain; anonymity denied May 2024; later status not located. | VillageMD | National | Physician group or primary care | Active | Apr 10, 2024 | — | — | — | CisionGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Smith et al. v. Loyola University Medical CenterAcademic medical center; $2.67M fund. | Loyola University Medical Center (Trinity Health) | Illinois | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Common fund | $2,665,264 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Jennings & Earley |
| T.D. v. Piedmont Healthcare, Inc.Large Georgia system won full dismissal (Aug. 2024); same judge later dismissed CRH. | Piedmont Healthcare | Georgia | Large or integrated health system | Ended without settlement | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahdoot & Wolfson, Almeida Law Group |
| U.S. v. Monument Inc. (FTC / DOJ)FTC/DOJ order: alcohol-treatment telehealth banned from ad use of health data; penalty suspended. | Monument, Inc. | National | — | Regulatory — order or consent entered | Apr 11, 2024 | Civil penalty | $2,500,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)JotformMeta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 84,468 | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Vita v. Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Inc.Boston academic center; most claims survived Aug. 2026 after refiling in federal court. | Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Beth Israel Lahey Health) | Massachusetts | Academic medical center | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | 2025 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Vita v. New England Baptist HospitalState high-court ruling that closed the Massachusetts wiretap route (Oct. 2024). | New England Baptist Hospital (Beth Israel Lahey Health) | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Appellate decision — affirmed | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| W.W. v. Orlando Health, Inc.Thirteen technologies alleged; wiretap claims survived dismissal in Mar. 2025. | Orlando Health | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jun 10, 2024 | — | — | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+10 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
| Williamson v. Grady Memorial Hospital Corp.Public hospital sued May 2026 over Google tools only; no Meta Pixel alleged. | Grady Memorial Hospital | Georgia | Public or district hospital | Active — filed, no ruling | May 20, 2026 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Stephan Zouras |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.