Google Ads / DoubleClick
Includes AdWords, DV360, Search Ads 360.
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe 1 v. Chestnut Health Systems, Inc.Behavioral health provider; 24 technologies alleged; contract claims proceeding. | Chestnut Health Systems | Illinois | Behavioral health or substance use | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 22, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2019 | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm |
| Doe v. CRH Healthcare, LLCUrgent care chain; Google-only case dismissed July 2026. | CRH Healthcare (Peachtree Immediate Care) | Georgia | Urgent care | Dismissed without prejudice | Nov 5, 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; lead case of the consolidated Deaconess litigation; in discovery. | Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Oct 4, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois, P.C.Podiatry group; 13 technologies alleged; status after Nov. 2024 not located. | Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois | Illinois | Specialty practice | Active | Sep 19, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Genesis Health SystemRegional system; claims dismissed with leave in Aug. 2024. | MercyOne Genesis (Genesis Health System) | Iowa | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 21, 2023 | — | — | — | Akamai mPulseAppNexus / XandrGeonetric+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+7 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 13, 2024 | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health CenterRemanded to state court Nov. 2023; six technologies alleged including TikTok. | Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — remanded to state court | Jun 27, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, The Cates Law Firm |
| Doe v. Tenet Healthcare Corporation et al.For-profit chain's California hospitals; most claims survived June 2025. | Tenet Healthcare (Doctors Medical Center of Modesto, Desert Regional, Twin Cities Community Hospital) | — | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jul 24, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| FTC, California and Utah v. Hims & Hers Health, Inc.FTC, California (via L.A. County Counsel), and Utah sued July 29, 2026; sixteen ad partners named. | Hims & Hers Health | National | — | Regulatory — complaint filed | Jul 29, 2026 | — | — | — | CriteoGoogle Ads / DoubleClickMediaBids+13 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. | Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 12, 2024 | — | — | — | AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+5 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. | Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 6, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. | Willis-Knighton Medical Center | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | February 2023 | Common fund | $2,100,000 | $38 | Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight Tag+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz, Kelly & Townsend |
| In re Blue Shield of California Privacy Litigation (consolidating Doe I v. California Physicians’ Service et al.)Largest tracker incident reported to HHS (4.7M members); Google Analytics misconfiguration fed Google Ads for nearly three years. | Blue Shield of California (California Physicians' Service) | — | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Kiesel Law, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, Scott+Scott, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Juenger v. Deaconess Health System25-bed critical-access hospital; wiretap claims survived; consolidated Dec. 2025. | Deaconess Illinois Red Bud Regional Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — consolidated into another matter | Oct 17, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Lugo v. Inova Health Care Services$3.15M fund for public-site visitors who also held MyChart accounts. | Inova Health | Virginia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 29, 2024 | Common fund | $3,147,390 | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | McGuire Law, Michie Hamlett |
| Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. | Henry Ford Health | Michigan | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 5, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 7, 2025 | 819,581 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Coulson, Milberg, The Miller Law Firm |
| Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. | LCMC Health | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | January 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellect+12 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 276,124 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz |
| Place et al. v. The Orthopaedic Institute, P.A.Orthopedic practice; Google Analytics 4 and AdRoll alleged; answer filed June 2026. | The Orthopaedic Institute | Florida | Specialty practice | Active — filed, no ruling | Apr 7, 2026 | — | — | — | AdRollGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics 4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Don Bivens, Schwartzbaum |
| Progin v. UMass Memorial Health Care, Inc.Eight trackers alleged; out of federal court Mar. 2026; state refiling possible. | UMass Memorial Health | Massachusetts | Academic medical center | Dismissed without prejudice | Jan 17, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Rodriguez v. Village Practice Management Company, LLCPrimary care chain; anonymity denied May 2024; later status not located. | VillageMD | National | Physician group or primary care | Active | Apr 10, 2024 | — | — | — | CisionGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| W.W. v. Orlando Health, Inc.Thirteen technologies alleged; wiretap claims survived dismissal in Mar. 2025. | Orlando Health | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jun 10, 2024 | — | — | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+10 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
| Williamson v. Grady Memorial Hospital Corp.Public hospital sued May 2026 over Google tools only; no Meta Pixel alleged. | Grady Memorial Hospital | Georgia | Public or district hospital | Active — filed, no ruling | May 20, 2026 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Stephan Zouras |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.