Illinois
IL
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe 1 v. Chestnut Health Systems, Inc.Behavioral health provider; 24 technologies alleged; contract claims proceeding. | Chestnut Health Systems | Illinois | Behavioral health or substance use | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Nov 22, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; lead case of the consolidated Deaconess litigation; in discovery. | Deaconess Illinois Union County Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Oct 4, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois, P.C.Podiatry group; 13 technologies alleged; status after Nov. 2024 not located. | Foot & Ankle Center of Illinois | Illinois | Specialty practice | Active | Sep 19, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Pinckneyville Community Hospital District20-bed critical-access district hospital; plaintiff voluntarily dismissed Apr. 2025. | Pinckneyville Community Hospital | Illinois | Public or district hospital | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 13, 2024 | — | — | — | FrequenceGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Sarah Bush Lincoln Health CenterRemanded to state court Nov. 2023; six technologies alleged including TikTok. | Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — remanded to state court | Jun 27, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, The Cates Law Firm |
| Doe v. Southern Illinois Healthcare Enterprises, Inc.Regional Illinois system; $17.50 plus privacy membership; seven technologies alleged. | Southern Illinois Healthcare | Illinois | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Jun 15, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $17.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. | Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 12, 2024 | — | — | — | AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+5 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. | Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 6, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Hartley v. University of Chicago Medical Center et al.Class-action waiver in portal terms defeated the class (Oct. 2025). | University of Chicago Medical Center | Illinois | Academic medical center | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | October 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Hischier v. Anderson Healthcare144-bed hospital; removed Dec. 2023; remand motion briefed, ruling not located. | Anderson Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active | Oct 31, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, The Cates Law Firm |
| Jeffries v. Derick Dermatology, PLLCDermatology practice; up to $12.50 per claim under a $1M all-in cap. | Derick Dermatology | Illinois | Specialty practice | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 5, 2026 | Claims-made | — | $12.50 | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Milberg, Plawinski |
| Juenger v. Deaconess Health System25-bed critical-access hospital; wiretap claims survived; consolidated Dec. 2025. | Deaconess Illinois Red Bud Regional Hospital | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — consolidated into another matter | Oct 17, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Krackenberger v. Northwestern Memorial Hospital et al. (Meta co-defendant)Filed Aug. 2022 with Meta as co-defendant; status unknown. | Northwestern Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Academic medical center | Active | Aug 10, 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | DJC Law |
| Kurowski et al. v. Rush System for HealthFrequently cited trio of Kurowski rulings. | Rush University System for Health | Illinois | Academic medical center | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | October 2022 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Mayer v. Midwest Physician Administrative Services, LLCLarge physician group; $1.88M fund; final approval Apr. 2026. | Duly Health and Care (Midwest Physician Administrative Services) | Illinois | Physician group or primary care | Settled — final approval granted | 2023 | Common fund | $1,880,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Apr 7, 2026 | 272,373 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Stephan Zouras |
| Noftz et al. v. KSB Hospital Foundation80-bed hospital, since acquired by OSF; motion to dismiss pending since 2025. | KSB Hospital (now OSF Saint Katharine) | Illinois | Community hospital | Active — motion to dismiss pending | Sep 5, 2024 | — | — | — | CallRailGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Smith et al. v. Loyola University Medical CenterAcademic medical center; $2.67M fund. | Loyola University Medical Center (Trinity Health) | Illinois | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Common fund | $2,665,264 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Jennings & Earley |
| Stein et al. v. Edward-Elmhurst HealthEndeavor Health subsidiary; the appeal other Illinois defendants cite for stays. | Edward-Elmhurst Health (Endeavor Health) | Illinois | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | 2023 | — | — | — | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.