Rural or critical access hospital
CMS critical access designation or 25 beds and under; Sounder’s core segment.
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe v. Cameron Memorial Community Hospital25-bed critical-access hospital; removed to federal court Dec. 2023; remand ruling not located. | Cameron Health (Cameron Memorial Community Hospital) | Indiana | Rural or critical access hospital | Active | Dec 8, 2023 | — | — | — | — | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Not stated | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Margaret Mary Community Hospital, Inc.Critical-access hospital; five vendors named; $25 plus privacy membership. | Margaret Mary Health | Indiana | Rural or critical access hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | Aug 9, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | GoogleHotjarLinkedIn Insight Tag+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Southern Mono Healthcare District17-bed critical-access district hospital; $20 plus privacy membership; the reported "$380,000" is the fee request. | Mammoth Hospital | California | Rural or critical access hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Claims-made | — | $20 | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Strauss Borrelli |
| Gittings-Barrera v. Memorial Hospital Association18-bed critical-access hospital; core claims survived dismissal Sept. 2025. | Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 12, 2024 | — | — | — | AppNexus / XandrGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+5 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad |
| Hannant v. Culbertson Memorial Hospital Foundation22-bed critical-access hospital; ECPA claim revived on HIPAA theory; in discovery. | Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Rural or critical access hospital | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Sep 6, 2024 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+3 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.