Large or integrated health system
Multi-hospital system; formerly A.
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahlers v. Allina Health System$12.5M fund; final approval hearing Sept. 24, 2026. | Allina Health System | Minnesota | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Sep 16, 2024 | Common fund | $12,500,000 | — | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 2,531,323 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Peiffer Wolf, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Andrews v. Prisma HealthLargest South Carolina system won dismissal on standing (Aug. 2024). | Prisma Health | South Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Dismissed without prejudice | 2023 | — | — | — | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Not stated | — |
| Boggiano v. Mount Sinai Med. Ctr. of Fla.$220,000 settlement; $20 plus one year of monitoring per claimant. | Mount Sinai Medical Center of Florida | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 27, 2026 | Common fund | $220,000 | $20 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Carroll Shamberg, Kopelowitz Ostrow, Milberg | |
| Cousin v. Sharp Healthcare; Barbat v. Sharp HealthcareSan Diego system; claims survived in 2023; later status unknown. | Sharp HealthCare | California | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Feb 17, 2023 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Ahdoot & Wolfson, Lynch Carpenter, Milberg |
| Doe et al. v. Adventist Health System/WestCalifornia appellate court ordered class certification on pixel claims (July 2026). | Adventist Health System/West | California | Large or integrated health system | Active — class certified | November 2022 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, LippSmith |
| Doe et al. v. HCA Healthcare (CareNow)Filed Sept. 4, 2026: patients say a mandatory cookie wall on CareNow scheduling leaked data to Google. | HCA Healthcare / CareNow urgent care | Tennessee | Large or integrated health system | Active — filed, no ruling | Sep 4, 2026 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified) | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe et al. v. Partners Healthcare System, Inc., et al.2019 cookies-without-consent case; $18.4M fund; closed 2022. Pre-pixel-wave. | Mass General Brigham | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2019 | Common fund | $18,400,000 | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Kenney & Conley, Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, The Gorny Law Firm, The Simon Law Firm |
| Doe et al. v. Redeemer Health et al.$25 plus privacy membership; portal and public forms, 2019–2023. | Redeemer Health | Pennsylvania | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | May 8, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe et al. v. Scripps HealthFive-hospital San Diego system sued Dec. 2023; status unknown. | Scripps Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Active | Dec 4, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2019 | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm |
| Doe I and Doe II v. BJC Health System$5.5M initial fund, up to $9.25M; $35 per claimant; paid Jan. 2026. | BJC HealthCare | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jul 25, 2022 | Floor and maximum | $5,500,000 | $35 | GoogleInvocaMeta+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 16, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Gunn Slater, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe I and Doe II v. Sutter Health2019 web-analytics case on the My Health Online login page; $21.5M fund, $68.81 per claimant, paid Aug. 2026. | Sutter Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jun 10, 2019 | Common fund | $21,500,000 | $68.81 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Mar 6, 2026 | — | $7,095,000 | Portal login page only | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe v. Baystate Health System, Inc.Four-hospital system; full denial of dismissal Mar. 2026; in discovery. | Baystate Health | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | August 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Gundersen Lutheran Health System, Inc.Remanded Feb. 2024; state-court status unknown. | Gundersen Health System (Emplify Health) | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | Sep 7, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Doe v. Integris Health, Inc.Tenth Circuit rejected federal-officer removal (Dec. 2024); eleven technologies alleged; active in state court. | Integris Health | Oklahoma | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | BidtellectGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+7 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Doe v. Southern Illinois Healthcare Enterprises, Inc.Regional Illinois system; $17.50 plus privacy membership; seven technologies alleged. | Southern Illinois Healthcare | Illinois | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Jun 15, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $17.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. SSM Health Care Corp.$31.50 per claim for 1.23M MyChart users; paid Mar. 31, 2026. | SSM Health | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2022 | Claims-made | — | $31.50 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Nov 21, 2025 | 1,231,345 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Chestnut Cambronne, Cohen & Malad, Milberg, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Steward Health Care System LLCFor-profit system, bankrupt 2024; status unknown. | Steward Health Care System | — | Large or integrated health system | Active | Apr 3, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Doe v. Tenet Healthcare Corporation et al.For-profit chain's California hospitals; most claims survived June 2025. | Tenet Healthcare (Doctors Medical Center of Modesto, Desert Regional, Twin Cities Community Hospital) | — | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jul 24, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions API+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Doe v. Wellstar Health System, Inc.$4.25M fund; final approval hearing Dec. 1, 2026. | Wellstar Health System | Georgia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 23, 2024 | Common fund | $4,250,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 870,000 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Milberg, Peiffer Wolf |
| Elkins v. Bartholomew County Public Hospital d/b/a Columbus Regional HealthCounty-owned hospital; $25.50 plus privacy membership for 20,763 portal users. | Columbus Regional Health | Indiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | May 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25.50 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 20,763 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Fiorillo, Areche & Hayden v. St. Joseph Hospital of Nashua, N.H.$50 per claim with no proof required; the reported "$1.25M" is the fee package, not a fund. | St. Joseph Hospital of Nashua | New Hampshire | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 11, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $50 | Microsoft | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 69,000 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Carroll Shamberg, Douglas Leonard & Garvey |
| Gebhardt-Lally et al. v. Allina Health System, Essentia Health, HealthPartners, St. Francis Regional Medical CenterFour-defendant Minnesota suit dropped Feb. 2025. | Essentia Health (with Allina, HealthPartners, St. Francis Regional — multi-defendant) | Minnesota | Large or integrated health system | Voluntarily dismissed | Sep 30, 2024 | — | — | — | GoogleMetaMicrosoft | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| Goulart v. Cape Cod Healthcare, Inc.Two-hospital system; ECPA dismissed, state claims back in Suffolk Superior Court. | Cape Cod Healthcare | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Active — remanded to state court | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag ManagerMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. | Willis-Knighton Medical Center | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | February 2023 | Common fund | $2,100,000 | $38 | Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight Tag+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz, Kelly & Townsend |
| Hughes v. Community Health Network (In re Community Health Data Incident Litigation)1.5M-person tracking breach notice (Nov. 2022); consolidated state case; outcome of 2023 motion to dismiss unconfirmed. | Community Health Network | Indiana | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss pending | Nov 30, 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| In re Advocate Aurora Health Pixel Litig.$12.2M fund; 22% claims rate; fee request cut by the court. | Advocate Aurora Health | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2022 | Common fund | $12,225,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 10, 2024 | — | $2,824,993 | Both portal and public site | Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg |
| In re Group Health Plan Litigation$6M fund for logged-in HealthPartners and virtuwell users; final approval July 9, 2025. | HealthPartners / Group Health Plan | Minnesota | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | — | Common fund | $6,000,000 | — | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 9, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Chestnut Cambronne, Milberg |
| In re Novant Health, Inc.$6.66M non-reversionary fund; settled before any ruling on the motion to dismiss. | Novant Health | North Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2022 | Common fund | $6,660,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 1,362,165 | — | Both portal and public site | Chestnut Cambronne, Clayeo C. Arnold, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, The Lyon Firm, Wolf Haldenstein |
| In re The Christ Hospital Pixel Litigation$4.5M floor / $7M maximum; $37.50 per claim plus privacy membership. | The Christ Hospital | Ohio | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | — | Floor and maximum | $4,500,000 | $37.50 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Chestnut Cambronne, Goldenberg Schneider, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Meyer Wilson, Milberg, The Lyon Firm |
| J.A., T.A., and N.C. v. NorthBay Healthcare CorporationCommunity system; $15 plus privacy membership for ~33,540 California residents. | NorthBay Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | — | Claims-made | — | $15 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 33,540 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, LippSmith, Peiffer Wolf |
| John Doe v. Bon Secours Mercy Health2020 filing; $5M fund plus up to $2.5M claims-made for Ohio MyChart users; paid Dec. 2025. | Bon Secours Mercy Health (Mercy Health, Ohio) | Ohio | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2020 | Floor and maximum | $5,000,000 | $35 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| John et al. v. Froedtert Health, Inc.$2M fund; one of the earliest hospital pixel settlements (Sept. 2023). | Froedtert Health | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Mar 16, 2023 | Common fund | $2,000,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Sep 29, 2023 | 459,044 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Milberg |
| Kaiser Foundation Health PlanLargest tracker settlement to date: $46M fund for ~13.1M Kaiser members; final approval and $13M fee award July 22, 2026. | Kaiser Permanente | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | 2023 | Common fund | $46,000,000 | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudDynatraceGoogle+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 22, 2026 | 13,100,000 | $13,000,000 | Patient portal (authenticated) | Carella Byrne, Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, Law Offices of Robert Mackey, Migliaccio & Rathod |
| Kaplan v. Northwell Health$15 plus monitoring per claim; final approval Apr. 2026, now on appeal. | Northwell Health | New York | Large or integrated health system | Settled — on appeal | Jun 23, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $15 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | Apr 23, 2026 | — | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Chestnut Cambronne, Coulson, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, The Lyon Firm |
| Layman v. Legacy Health$15 plus privacy product per claim; no total fund; final approval Apr. 2026. | Legacy Health | Oregon | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 9, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $15 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | Apr 16, 2026 | 1,234,702 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Chestnut Cambronne, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, Stoll Berne |
| Lugo v. Inova Health Care Services$3.15M fund for public-site visitors who also held MyChart accounts. | Inova Health | Virginia | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 29, 2024 | Common fund | $3,147,390 | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | McGuire Law, Michie Hamlett |
| McCulley v. Banner Health$20 plus privacy membership for ~1.03M MyBanner users. | Banner Health | Arizona | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Feb 11, 2026 | Claims-made | — | $20 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 1,028,000 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Milberg, The Lyon Firm, Zimmerman Reed |
| Mrozinski et al. v. Aspirus, Inc.Rural Wisconsin system with many critical-access hospitals; $22 plus privacy membership for ~292,000 portal users. | Aspirus Health | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 17, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $22 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 291,998 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Almeida Law Group, Milberg, Strauss Borrelli |
| Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. | Henry Ford Health | Michigan | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 5, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 7, 2025 | 819,581 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Coulson, Milberg, The Miller Law Firm |
| Ortega v. Emanate Health Med. Ctr.$777,000 gross fund for ~38,850 class members. | Emanate Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2022 | Common fund | $777,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 38,850 | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg, Zimmerman Reed |
| Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. | LCMC Health | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | January 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellect+12 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 276,124 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz |
| Prosky v. Palm Beach Gardens Community Hospital, Inc. et al.Tenet community hospital network; portal pixel suit ~May 2024; status unknown. | Palm Beach Health Network / Palm Beach Gardens Community Hospital (Tenet) | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active | May 2024 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Roberts v. The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Hospital Authority$1.5M fund plus up to $300K claims-made; consolidated state action after a federal predecessor. | Atrium Health (Charlotte-Mecklenburg Hospital Authority) | North Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2025 | Hybrid | $1,500,000 | $10 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 585,959 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Peiffer Wolf, Wilkerson Justus |
| Santoro v. Tower HealthThird Circuit affirmed dismissal Aug. 28, 2026. | Tower Health | Pennsylvania | Large or integrated health system | Appellate decision — affirmed | November 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Stephan Zouras |
| Singh v. The Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Operating Corp.$1.77M fund for 375,027 class members. | Cone Health | North Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Jul 8, 2024 | Common fund | $1,765,000 | — | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 375,027 | — | Both portal and public site | Almeida Law Group, Peiffer Wolf |
| Smart et al. v. Main Line Health, Inc.Four-hospital Pennsylvania system; re-pleaded after a 2024 dismissal; active 2026. | Main Line Health | Pennsylvania | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Dec 30, 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Stephan Zouras |
| Stein et al. v. Edward-Elmhurst HealthEndeavor Health subsidiary; the appeal other Illinois defendants cite for stays. | Edward-Elmhurst Health (Endeavor Health) | Illinois | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | 2023 | — | — | — | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | — |
| T.D. v. Piedmont Healthcare, Inc.Large Georgia system won full dismissal (Aug. 2024); same judge later dismissed CRH. | Piedmont Healthcare | Georgia | Large or integrated health system | Ended without settlement | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Ahdoot & Wolfson, Almeida Law Group |
| Valladolid v. Memorial Health Services~$750,000 fund (notice states no total) for ~182,303 portal users. | Memorial Health Services (MemorialCare) | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Common fund | $750,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 182,303 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal |
| Vita v. New England Baptist HospitalState high-court ruling that closed the Massachusetts wiretap route (Oct. 2024). | New England Baptist Hospital (Beth Israel Lahey Health) | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Appellate decision — affirmed | 2023 | — | — | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | — |
| W.W. v. Orlando Health, Inc.Thirteen technologies alleged; wiretap claims survived dismissal in Mar. 2025. | Orlando Health | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jun 10, 2024 | — | — | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudGoogle Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)+10 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Milberg |
| Weddle v. WakeMed$2.45M fund; N.C. Business Court approved Nov. 2025 with $750,000 in fees. | WakeMed Health & Hospitals | North Carolina | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | November 2022 | Common fund | $2,450,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Nov 17, 2025 | 500,000 | $750,000 | Both portal and public site | Bryson Harris Suciu & DeMay, Cohen & Malad, CR Legal Team, Law Offices of James Scott Farrin, Lockridge Grindal Nauen, Markovits Stock & DeMarco |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.