Simmons Hanly Conroy
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doe et al. v. Partners Healthcare System, Inc., et al.2019 cookies-without-consent case; $18.4M fund; closed 2022. Pre-pixel-wave. | Mass General Brigham | Massachusetts | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2019 | Common fund | $18,400,000 | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Public website (unauthenticated) | Kenney & Conley, Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, The Gorny Law Firm, The Simon Law Firm |
| Doe et al. v. Virginia Mason Medical Center et al.2019 filing; $3.5M fund plus up to $3.25M supplemental; class certified before settlement. | Virginia Mason Medical Center (Virginia Mason Franciscan Health) | Washington | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2019 | Floor and maximum | $3,500,000 | $90 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Terrell Marshall, The Gorny Law Firm |
| Doe I and Doe II v. BJC Health System$5.5M initial fund, up to $9.25M; $35 per claimant; paid Jan. 2026. | BJC HealthCare | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jul 25, 2022 | Floor and maximum | $5,500,000 | $35 | GoogleInvocaMeta+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 16, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Gunn Slater, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe I and Doe II v. Sutter Health2019 web-analytics case on the My Health Online login page; $21.5M fund, $68.81 per claimant, paid Aug. 2026. | Sutter Health | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jun 10, 2019 | Common fund | $21,500,000 | $68.81 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Mar 6, 2026 | — | $7,095,000 | Portal login page only | Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe v. Mount Nittany Health System, et al.$1.8M fund; checks mailed Sept. 2025. | Mount Nittany Health | Pennsylvania | Community hospital | Settled — payments issued | Apr 19, 2023 | Common fund | $1,800,000 | — | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 74,000 | — | Both portal and public site | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Strauss Borrelli |
| In re Blue Shield of California Privacy Litigation (consolidating Doe I v. California Physicians’ Service et al.)Largest tracker incident reported to HHS (4.7M members); Google Analytics misconfiguration fed Google Ads for nearly three years. | Blue Shield of California (California Physicians' Service) | — | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Kiesel Law, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, Scott+Scott, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| In re Meta Pixel Healthcare Litigation (lead: John Doe v. Meta Platforms)The anchor case against Meta over healthcare pixels; class-certification ruling pending. | Meta Platforms — In re Meta Pixel Healthcare Litigation | National | Ad platform or social network | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | Jun 17, 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Cohen Milstein, Kiesel Law, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| John Doe v. Bon Secours Mercy Health2020 filing; $5M fund plus up to $2.5M claims-made for Ohio MyChart users; paid Dec. 2025. | Bon Secours Mercy Health (Mercy Health, Ohio) | Ohio | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2020 | Floor and maximum | $5,000,000 | $35 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Both portal and public site | Simmons Hanly Conroy |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.