Patient portal (authenticated)
Matter |
Trackers |
Plaintiff firms |
|||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adair et al. v. Cigna Corporate Services, LLC et al.Insurer portal case; most claims survived July 2026. | Cigna (Cigna Corporate Services / The Cigna Group) | National | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 9, 2025 | — | — | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudMetaPinterest Tag+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Schlichter Bogard |
| Afrika Williams v. Duke University Health System, Inc.$3.74M non-reversionary fund for 872,634 MyChart users; final approval Aug. 27, 2026. | Duke University Health System | North Carolina | Academic medical center | Settled — final approval granted | 2022 | Common fund | $3,743,600 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Aug 27, 2026 | 872,634 | $1,247,866 | Patient portal (authenticated) | CR Legal Team, Lockridge Grindal Nauen |
| Alexander-Fetterman et al. v. Elevance Health, Inc.Insurer portal case filed Nov. 2025 (session replay and pixels behind login). | Elevance Health / Anthem Insurance Companies | National | Health plan or insurer | Active — filed, no ruling | Nov 6, 2025 | — | — | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Schlichter Bogard |
| Beauford v. The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Inc.Academic medical center; $16.50 flat per claim for Maryland MyChart users. | Johns Hopkins Hospital / Health System / University | Maryland | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Claims-made | — | $16.50 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal |
| Cavalier v. University Health Systems, Inc. d/b/a UT Medical Center$25 plus privacy membership per portal user (2015–2023 class period). | University of Tennessee Medical Center | Tennessee | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | — | Claims-made | — | $25 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Chiaro and Doe v. The Methodist Hospitals, Inc.Two-hospital Indiana system; $25 plus privacy membership for MyChart users. | The Methodist Hospitals | Indiana | Community hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | May 2023 | Claims-made | $650,000 | $25 | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Cooper, Fraser & Manda v. Mount Sinai Health System, Inc.$5.26M fund for 1.31M MyChart users; paid Feb. 2026. | Mount Sinai Health System (New York) | New York | Academic medical center | Settled — payments issued | Oct 27, 2023 | Common fund | $5,256,588 | — | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Nov 4, 2025 | 1,314,147 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group |
| Deidun et al. v. Humana Inc.Insurer portal case filed Jan. 2026; trackers despite a privacy toggle. | Humana Inc. | National | Health plan or insurer | Active — filed, no ruling | Jan 23, 2026 | — | — | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Schlichter Bogard |
| Doe I and Doe II v. BJC Health System$5.5M initial fund, up to $9.25M; $35 per claimant; paid Jan. 2026. | BJC HealthCare | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | Jul 25, 2022 | Floor and maximum | $5,500,000 | $35 | GoogleInvocaMeta+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 16, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Gunn Slater, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| Doe v. Margaret Mary Community Hospital, Inc.Critical-access hospital; five vendors named; $25 plus privacy membership. | Margaret Mary Health | Indiana | Rural or critical access hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | Aug 9, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | GoogleHotjarLinkedIn Insight Tag+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. Southern Mono Healthcare District17-bed critical-access district hospital; $20 plus privacy membership; the reported "$380,000" is the fee request. | Mammoth Hospital | California | Rural or critical access hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Claims-made | — | $20 | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Strauss Borrelli |
| Doe v. SSM Health Care Corp.$31.50 per claim for 1.23M MyChart users; paid Mar. 31, 2026. | SSM Health | Missouri | Large or integrated health system | Settled — payments issued | 2022 | Claims-made | — | $31.50 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Nov 21, 2025 | 1,231,345 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Chestnut Cambronne, Cohen & Malad, Milberg, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Elkins v. Bartholomew County Public Hospital d/b/a Columbus Regional HealthCounty-owned hospital; $25.50 plus privacy membership for 20,763 portal users. | Columbus Regional Health | Indiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | May 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25.50 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 20,763 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Falls v. Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan Mutual Insurance CompanyInsurer portal case filed Dec. 31, 2025. | Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan | — | Health plan or insurer | Active — filed, no ruling | Dec 31, 2025 | — | — | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Schlichter Bogard |
| Feeler v. Wyssta Services, Inc.Dental-plan portal vendor; $12.67M fund for ~767,896 portal account holders. | Wyssta Services, Inc. (operator of Delta Dental member portal) | National | Web agency or portal vendor | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 12, 2026 | Common fund | $12,670,284 | — | Unnamed pixels or cookies | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 767,896 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Fiorillo, Areche & Hayden v. St. Joseph Hospital of Nashua, N.H.$50 per claim with no proof required; the reported "$1.25M" is the fee package, not a fund. | St. Joseph Hospital of Nashua | New Hampshire | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 11, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $50 | Microsoft | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 69,000 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Carroll Shamberg, Douglas Leonard & Garvey |
| Fleece v. Bd. of Trustees of Hancock Regional HospitalCounty-owned hospital; claims-made settlement with no fund; $25 plus privacy membership. | Hancock Health (Hancock Regional Hospital) | Indiana | Public or district hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | May 23, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | Meta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Horton et al. v. Willis-Knighton Medical Center (orig. Doe, Feb. 2023)Five-hospital Louisiana system; $2.1M fund and a two-year suspension of sixteen tools. | Willis-Knighton Medical Center | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | February 2023 | Common fund | $2,100,000 | $38 | Amazon AdsGoogle Ads / DoubleClickLinkedIn Insight Tag+4 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz, Kelly & Townsend |
| In re Blue Shield of California Privacy Litigation (consolidating Doe I v. California Physicians’ Service et al.)Largest tracker incident reported to HHS (4.7M members); Google Analytics misconfiguration fed Google Ads for nearly three years. | Blue Shield of California (California Physicians' Service) | — | Health plan or insurer | Active — motion to dismiss decided, proceeding | May 2025 | — | — | — | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Kiesel Law, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, Scott+Scott, Simmons Hanly Conroy |
| In re Group Health Plan Litigation$6M fund for logged-in HealthPartners and virtuwell users; final approval July 9, 2025. | HealthPartners / Group Health Plan | Minnesota | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | — | Common fund | $6,000,000 | — | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 9, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Chestnut Cambronne, Milberg |
| Jane Doe v. HSCGP, LLCWeb vendor for 54 LifePoint hospitals; one settlement covered all their portals at $38 per claim. | HSCGP, LLC (web-services company for 54 LifePoint / Duke LifePoint community hospitals) | — | Web agency or portal vendor | Settled — payments issued | Oct 17, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $38 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Milberg, Stranch Jennings & Garvey |
| Kaiser Foundation Health PlanLargest tracker settlement to date: $46M fund for ~13.1M Kaiser members; final approval and $13M fee award July 22, 2026. | Kaiser Permanente | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | 2023 | Common fund | $46,000,000 | — | Adobe Analytics / Experience CloudDynatraceGoogle+2 | Sep 8, 2026 | Jul 22, 2026 | 13,100,000 | $13,000,000 | Patient portal (authenticated) | Carella Byrne, Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, Law Offices of Robert Mackey, Migliaccio & Rathod |
| Krackenberger v. Northwestern Memorial Hospital et al. (Meta co-defendant)Filed Aug. 2022 with Meta as co-defendant; status unknown. | Northwestern Memorial Hospital | Illinois | Academic medical center | Active | Aug 10, 2022 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | DJC Law |
| Lamarr v. Goshen Health System, Inc.Filed May 2023, removed, remanded, transferred; $25 plus privacy membership. | Goshen Health | Indiana | Community hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | May 23, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | Meta Conversions APIMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Layman v. Legacy Health$15 plus privacy product per claim; no total fund; final approval Apr. 2026. | Legacy Health | Oregon | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 9, 2025 | Claims-made | — | $15 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | Apr 16, 2026 | 1,234,702 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Chestnut Cambronne, Markovits Stock & DeMarco, Milberg, Stoll Berne |
| Leija v. Rite Aid CorporationPharmacy refill flow; filed July 2023; likely stayed by bankruptcy. | Rite Aid Corp. | — | Retail pharmacy | Active | Jul 19, 2023 | — | — | — | Google Tag ManagerMeta PixelTikTok Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Mayer v. Midwest Physician Administrative Services, LLCLarge physician group; $1.88M fund; final approval Apr. 2026. | Duly Health and Care (Midwest Physician Administrative Services) | Illinois | Physician group or primary care | Settled — final approval granted | 2023 | Common fund | $1,880,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Apr 7, 2026 | 272,373 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Stephan Zouras |
| McCulley v. Banner Health$20 plus privacy membership for ~1.03M MyBanner users. | Banner Health | Arizona | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Feb 11, 2026 | Claims-made | — | $20 | GoogleMeta | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 1,028,000 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Milberg, The Lyon Firm, Zimmerman Reed |
| Mohr v. Trustees of the Univ. of Pennsylvania$15 per valid claim under a $9.25M all-in cap; class defined by myPennMedicine portal use. | Penn Medicine (UPHS) | Pennsylvania | Academic medical center | Settled — preliminary approval | Jan 23, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Analytics (version not specified)Meta Custom or Lookalike AudiencesMeta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 756,723 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal |
| Mosher et al. v. Thriveworks Administrative Services, LLC et al.Behavioral health chain; $1.9M fund; Google and LinkedIn trackers on the portal. | Thriveworks | National | Behavioral health or substance use | Settled — preliminary approval | Apr 22, 2026 | Common fund | $1,900,000 | — | GoogleLinkedIn Insight Tag | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Mrozinski et al. v. Aspirus, Inc.Rural Wisconsin system with many critical-access hospitals; $22 plus privacy membership for ~292,000 portal users. | Aspirus Health | Wisconsin | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | Mar 17, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $22 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 291,998 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Almeida Law Group, Milberg, Strauss Borrelli |
| Nina McClain v. Henry Ford Health$15 per claim; the widely reported $12.29M is the maximum if every member claimed. | Henry Ford Health | Michigan | Large or integrated health system | Settled — final approval granted | Jul 5, 2024 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Google Ads / DoubleClickGoogle Analytics (version not specified)Google Tag Manager+1 | Sep 8, 2026 | Oct 7, 2025 | 819,581 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Almeida Law Group, Coulson, Milberg, The Miller Law Firm |
| Pebbles Martin v. LCMC Health Holdings, Inc. and Louisiana Children’s Medical CenterNine-hospital system; Fifth Circuit closed the federal-officer route; settled in state court. | LCMC Health | Louisiana | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | January 2023 | Claims-made | — | $15 | Amazon AdsBidSwitchBidtellect+12 | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 276,124 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Ahmad Zavitsanos & Mensing, Herman Herman & Katz |
| Prosky v. Palm Beach Gardens Community Hospital, Inc. et al.Tenet community hospital network; portal pixel suit ~May 2024; status unknown. | Palm Beach Health Network / Palm Beach Gardens Community Hospital (Tenet) | Florida | Large or integrated health system | Active | May 2024 | — | — | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | — |
| Suther v. Skagit Cty. Public Hospital Dist. No. 1Public hospital district; $20 per approved claim; final approval Nov. 21, 2025. | Skagit Regional Health | Washington | Public or district hospital | Settled — final approval granted | 2024 | Claims-made | — | $20 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | Nov 21, 2025 | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Smith & Dietrich, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
| Valladolid v. Memorial Health Services~$750,000 fund (notice states no total) for ~182,303 portal users. | Memorial Health Services (MemorialCare) | California | Large or integrated health system | Settled — preliminary approval | 2023 | Common fund | $750,000 | — | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | 182,303 | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Bursor & Fisher, Drury Legal |
| Whitaker-Pine v. Board of Trustees of the Flavius J. Witham Memorial HospitalCounty hospital; remanded then settled on the $25-plus-privacy-membership template. | Witham Health Services | Indiana | Public or district hospital | Settled — preliminary approval | May 18, 2023 | Claims-made | — | $25 | Meta Pixel | Sep 8, 2026 | — | — | — | Patient portal (authenticated) | Cohen & Malad, Stranch Jennings & Garvey, Strauss Borrelli |
No lawsuits match these filters.
Data licensed under CC BY 4.0. Cite as SounderData.com Tracker Litigation Database, September 11, 2026.